Wednesday, September 26, 2007

Not quite dead

I've come up with an idea to bring my failure of an album back from the dead. I've asked some of my favourite artists to remix the tracks.

I was completely blown away by the response, I can't believe that such talented and creative artists have agreed to help me out. Each one is going to take on one of the 12 tracks, so as of now, here's the star-studded cast:

01 - hecanjog
02 - Autistici
03 - Ignatius
04 - Chimplogic
05 - The Oo-ray
06 - Umami
07 - The Amazing Rolo
08 - Unrecognizable Now
09 - Zanf
10 - All That Fall
11 - Albatrocity
12 - John Mccaig

Expect something by the end of December!

Tuesday, September 04, 2007

Change of plans

So I've come to the decision that I will not be releasing my new album.

I've decided this after the album has been fully completed, mixed and mastered. There is nothing I want to go back to revisit, adjust or add, I'm happy with everything... except, the style. I don't feel there's anything particularly interesting or original about the overall style of the album. Therefore, rather then release something I have doubts about, I'm going to sit on it, and make something entirely different.

Sorry to all looking forward to this, the next one will be better, promise.